Montana Raceway Park Championship Awards night this Saturday at the Hilton Garden Inn 10/10/2012

Montana Raceway Park Championship Awards night this Saturday at the Hilton Garden Inn

Kalispell, Montana (10/9/12)-  One final event remains in the 2012 season, the Championship Awards Banquet.  This final event will take place this Saturday evening at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kalispell.  Everyone is invited. 

Brock Denney swept the 2012 season in the Bandolero Division, taking the division championship back to back.  A number of first time and defending champions will be crowned Saturday night.  In the Hornet Division, a determined and consistent Ryan Krause won his first championship.  Chris Warburton wrapped up his first championship in the Flathead Beacon Bomber division.  Marvin Stone narrowly beat out Dustin Martel to claim his first Championship in the Don K Hobby Stock Division.  Tyler Corpron followed up his 2011 season Championship with the 2012 Championship for the CHS Legends Series.  Another back to back champion includes Brandon Sickler, who battled all season in the Lucas Oil Super Stock series.  In one of the closest points battles of the season Ryan Wells bested Bodie Morton by 9 points and defended his championship crown. 

Many other awards will be distributed throughout the night to the drivers and crews.  Family, friends, sponsors are all invited for this fun filled evening. 

The Banquet will start at 5pm with a cocktail and social hour.  Dinner will start at 7pm and will feature a Montana BBQ theme.  Award presentations will begin at 7pm.  Logical Entertainment will provide the post awards music and dancing.  Tickets for the event are still available at and will also be available at the door.  The Hilton Garden Inn is running a room special of $98 for the event, just be sure to mention Montana Raceway Park. 

For more information log onto, call 406-257-7223, or like us on Facebook.